Project 52 | FORGIVING

52:25

Love is:

FORGIVING

20120713-102539.jpg

I’m always amazed at the power of the ocean… One good wave will erase every trace of a sandcastle that took hours to build. Every time the wave recedes it leaves a clean slate. A blank page. True love has that power too… the power to forgive in time. Like the surf it swallows up the memories and leaves a clean slate to start fresh. A place to rebuild and make a new set of footprints. Love is forgiving. Im thankful for that because none of us is perfect, and we are all in need of powerful grace from time to time.

Above all, keep fervent in your love for one another, because love covers a multitude of sins.

~1 Peter 4:8

***

To enjoy other Project 52′s, click on the links below!

styleberryBLOG | Love & Life | Lucas & Mahina

3 Comments to “Project 52 | FORGIVING”

  1. Dani,
    I feel as though you were speaking to me, personally, this morning. Or God was speaking through you to me. I am in serious need of forgiveness right now, and it is constantly on my mind. I will be using your thoughts and s lot of prayer to help clear my concious. Thanks for the help! I love you-

  2. love is an ocean– beautiful analogy 🙂

Leave a Reply

