Project 52 | NOSTALGIC

52:22

Love is:

NOSTALGIC

Your eyes are not deceiving you, there is no part of this photo that is in focus.  I decided to use it anyway, because it spoke to my heart… the part that can’t help but see these cousins together and remember another time in my life- I was young and we were happy and sunny and carefree.  A time when my cousins were my posse and there were no rules on who you had to be or how old you had to be to belong.  There was so much love and acceptance there, and still is though we all lead our separate lives.  I am so glad for my little men that they have their own cousin club, spanning a decade of ages, living three hours apart in all directions, but cohesive still and immune to their differences.  There is love there, and for me it is like an old happy snapshot of the past, living itself out again in the present.  

***

To enjoy other wonderful Project 52′s, click on the links below!

styleberryBLOG | Love & Life | Lucas & Mahina

2 Comments to “Project 52 | NOSTALGIC”

  1. I love that this is titled ‘Nostalgic’! It is so true that we are very blessed to have cousins who are so much a part of the fabric of our lives and have been for three generations and counting. I also love that it is a club where you are accepted, warts and all!

  2. My friend had a cousin club–the best memories of her childhood. I agree with Vivian above: “I also love that it is a club where you are accepted, warts and all!”

Leave a Reply

