Project 52 | CHOOSING EACH OTHER

52:12

Love is:

CHOOSING EACH OTHER

“Sometimes being a brother is BETTER than being a superhero.”

~Marc Brown

This week was Lucas’ second and last field trip for Kindergarten, and we went to the zoo.  I was planning on chaperoning and making it a special day to devote all of my attention to Luke.  He said it would be a perfect day if Evan could come.  I am not sure what he enjoyed more, seeing all of the animals, or watching Evan discover them for the first time.  It is so surreal to watch them grow, and grow together.  And even after all of the arguing and bickering as they learn to work their stuff out, they choose each other.  Every time.  I am so proud of Lucas and how he handles his relationships with Gabe (who talks and plays through hugs and smiles;) and Evan, who wants and takes EVERYTHING that Lucas has with toddler ambition.  It can’t be easy being in the middle, but I know it will build in him a character that accepts and overcomes.  I have already seen this happen.  Love is choosing to have your brother with you on one of the most special days of your five-year-old life… wanting your built-in BFF with you on the journey.  I love watching my babies choose each other.  

***

To enjoy other wonderful Project 52′s, click on the links below!

styleberryBLOG | Love & Life | Lucas & Mahina

4 Comments to “Project 52 | CHOOSING EACH OTHER”

  1. I am thankful for my sisters, for the love displayed between you and Matt, and now to watch our boys building relationships they will hold onto as the grow. Such an amazing legacy!

  2. I was so happy to see this post & read your words. What a gift the boys are for each other. & I want Evan’s curls.

  3. This so sweet! Lovin’ the colors and your words. 🙂

Leave a Reply

