Project 52 | DELICIOUS

52:4

Love is:

DELICIOUS

Love in its most sweet and delicious form.  It is the hugs and kisses all day… holding the “babies” no matter how old they think they are… inhaling the sweet, clean, baby shampoo smell at night… pulling their warm little bodies into bed for a snuggle before the rush of the day takes over.  I. Love. These. Kids.  I can’t get over it, and they will never understand how much I love them and crave to be with them.  I feel like loving them is a sweet indulgence.  There are days when I call my momma, thinking I need a break… and the second they are gone or dropped off my heart drops a little too.  (Don’t get me wrong, I take full advantage of my time alone!)  But it is always a sweet reunion.  With TONS of those chubby cheeky kisses, nuzzles, hugs and laughs.  

*It was a full work week for me.  Evan got paid in donuts (just 5 more minutes!) … and he shoved them in whole.  THAT is delicious! 

& to see other fabulous project 52’s, click on the links below!

styleberryBLOG | Love & Life | Lucas & Mahina

4 Comments to “Project 52 | DELICIOUS”

  1. Yum! I wish you were my employer & paid me in donuts. Lovely words & so true…

    I’m slacking today, just haven’t found the inspiration for the right picture or words for my project. Giving myself ’til end of day tomorrow.

    Love you much.

  2. So true! I remember thinking as you and Matt were leaving the nest the most precious moments were when all my “chicks” were under the same roof!

  3. So cute! I found you from Shawna’s blog. My Project 52 this week was about “remembering our angels” aka my grandparents. Let me know if you want to link up our Project 52 posts!

Leave a Reply

