Project 52 | HANDED-DOWN

52:3

Love is:

HANDED-DOWN

Daddy’s hair…

Brother’s boots…

(Mommy’s thighs… heeheehee)

Another person’s words of wisdom, guidance, advice, desires for your life.  They may not always fit right away… hand-me-down’s are like that.  Sometimes they are the wrong season, or wrong for you all together, but rarely given without love and good intentions.  Usually in time you will make use of the tangible and heartfelt gifts you are given from someone who has diligently walked the road before you.  And then it is your privilege to hand the love down.  …or a great head of hair… some cool boots… a pair of chubby thighs…;)  

7 Comments to “Project 52 | HANDED-DOWN”

  1. LOVE!!! “They may not always fit right away… but rarely given without love and good intentions.” Your Project 52 is amazing me & we are only 3 weeks in! Keep it up, I look forward to it every Friday morning! ❤

  2. & I love the side by side pictures. The lighting in both pictures matches the sentiment of your words.

  3. Such great pictures! I’m in love with the boots. I found you from Shawna’s Project 52 page. My Project 52 post this week is about how motherhood is “mouthy.” Let me know if you want to link up for this year’s project!

  4. Hey lady! I’ll link you–but you’ve got to link me back. 😉 Send me a link when you’ve got mine in your post & I’ll get it added. Thanks for taking part in the project this year!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

